<span class="highlight">Trak</span> <span class="highlight">Shak</span> Photos

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 21:49
ThreadID: 52897 Views:2573 Replies:3 FollowUps:8
Does anyone have any photos in there rig's or photos they can email me on there Trak Shak????

I really like the look of them and am interested in finding out as much as I can about them.

Thanks!

Reply By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) - Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:18

Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:18
I can send you some but might not be untill next week, our's has had alot of custom work done on it.

If you need to know anything just ask.

Regards Richard
AnswerID: 278671

Follow Up By: karicher - Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:22

Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:22
Thanks, that would be great!

Although I have heard there name mentioned before, I never looked into them until tonight! It looks exactly like what I would want in a camper! Perfect for my family!

I have not been able to see any prices though? Do you know what a standard one starts at?
FollowupID: 542711

Follow Up By: Pete and Lez - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 20:02

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 20:02
Actually I can vouch for the custom work done on that trailer, gave Richard a hand with some more custom work yesterday.
Peter and lez
FollowupID: 542844

Reply By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 04:04

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 04:04
Yas mate !
Pls send me your email, and its on ,,,

What else did you want ?
Cheers MAte
AnswerID: 278691

Follow Up By: karicher - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 10:09

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 10:09
tiger@netspeed.com.au

My name is Mel,

Thanks heaps!

FollowupID: 542758

Follow Up By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 04:44

Wednesday, Jan 02, 2008 at 04:44
Sent pictures to you yesterday, and also a separate email, but your email bounced back, saying you were full

Cheers Bucky

ps ,,, how did your ISP know you had been drinking ?
FollowupID: 543441

Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 06:57

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 06:57
G'day karicher

I bought my Trak Shak in May this year - cost about $25k - couple of pix on my rig page.

I love it - makes having friends along so easy with the 2 q/s beds. I have done a bit to it since purchase but still fairly standard.

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 278695

Follow Up By: karicher - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 10:13

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 10:13
$25K sounds ok. I was hoping it wouldn't be much more then that. I looked at The Complete Campsite which was my favourite and it was going to cost me around $23K with all the extras.

Can you get the Trak Shak with a enclosed annexe????

Do you know if they have dealers anywhere else then Adelaide?

Thanks heaps!
FollowupID: 542759

Follow Up By: Member - John T (NSW) - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 18:13

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 18:13
G'day again karicher,

The Trak Shak comes with full fly screens, weather annexe, carpet, ground sheet etc etc - no need to buy anything else - even the hammer and peg puller.

As far as I am aware the only place you can buy is in Adelaide. They travel to the major 4x4 shows so you may be able to contact them and find out where they will be closer to you.

Bear in mind that Trak Shak are now made in China - I looked long and hard at many different types and models before settling on the TS. I also looked and lots of "made in Oz' versions and apart from the fact that the welding done o/s looked better I could not tell where it may have been made. There are no options with them these days other than the solar setup - that will add abt $4000.00 to the rig. I did not bother as I have a Honda 1kva gen.

Feel free to ask any more questions

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

FollowupID: 542820

Follow Up By: karicher - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 20:07

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 20:07
That sounds great!

How do you find having the kitchen inside the tent?

FollowupID: 542845

Follow Up By: Member - John T (NSW) - Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 at 09:06

Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 at 09:06
Thats part of the beauty of the TS. If the weather is crap, you can cook inside but if not, the kitchen, with legs folded down of course, lifts off the rear tailgate and you can put it anywhere you desire - there is also an extra sliding bench thing that slides out from under the stove area that adds lots of extra preparation space. I usually take a cheap folding table from Bunnings as well just to give extra space- I use my dual fuel stove on that. Apart from boiling the kettle inside I don't think I have ever cooked inside the tent. I use a Cobb lots (search archives for Cobb) and an open fireplace whenever possible.
John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619

FollowupID: 542912